Country in North Africa

Libya is a country in the Maghreb region of North Africa bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia to the west.

Capital: Tripoli
Dialing code: +218
Currency: Libyan dinar
Prime minister: Abdullah al-Thani
Population: 6.202 million (2013) World Bank
Continent: Africa